2019 schedule announced
by ShermanOaksND (2018-12-03 01:05:33)
Edited on 2018-12-03 01:07:20

And yes, of course Aoki will be back for season 9.

Friday Feb. 15 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. 9 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 16 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. 9 p.m.
Sunday Feb. 17 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. 3:30 p.m.

Alamo Irish Classic (San Antonio, Texas)
... Friday Feb. 22 Eastern Michigan San Antonio, Texas 3 p.m.
... Friday Feb. 22 Incarnate Word San Antonio, Texas 7:30 p.m.
... Saturday Feb. 23 Eastern Michigan San Antonio, Texas 2:30 p.m.
... Sunday Feb. 24 Incarnate Word San Antonio, Texas 11:30 a.m.

Swig and Swine Classic (Charleston, S.C.)
... Friday March 1 Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. 12 p.m.
... Saturday March 2 Ball State Charleston, S.C. 11 a.m.
... Saturday March 2 Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. 4 p.m.
... Sunday March 3 Ball State Charleston, S.C. 11 a.m.

Friday March 8 Wake Forest* Winston-Salem, N.C. 6 p.m.
Saturday March 9 Wake Forest* Winston-Salem, N.C. 4 p.m.
Sunday March 10 Wake Forest* Winston-Salem, N.C. 1 p.m.
Tuesday March 12 Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. TBA
Friday March 15 Clemson* Clemson, S.C. 6 p.m.
Saturday March 16 Clemson* Clemson, S.C 3 p.m.
Sunday March 17 Clemson* Clemson, S.C. 1 p.m.
Friday March 22 Florida State* Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Saturday March 23 Florida State* Notre Dame, Ind. 2 p.m.
Sunday March 24 Florida State* Notre Dame, Ind. 1 p.m.
Tuesday March 26 Chicago State Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.

Friday March 29 Georgia Tech* Atlanta, Ga. TBA
Saturday March 30 Georgia Tech* Atlanta, Ga. TBA
Sunday March 31 Georgia Tech* Atlanta, Ga. TBA
Tuesday April 2 Central Michigan Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Wednesday April 3 South Bend Cubs# South Bend, Ind. TBA
Friday April 5 Virginia* Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Saturday April 6 Virginia* Notre Dame, Ind. 2 p.m.
Sunday April 7 Virginia* Notre Dame, Ind. 1 p.m.
Tuesday April 9 Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Wednesday April 10 Western Michigan Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Friday April 12 North Carolina* Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Saturday April 13 North Carolina* Notre Dame, Ind. 2 p.m.
Sunday April 14 North Carolina* Notre Dame, Ind. 1 p.m.
Tuesday April 16 Northwestern Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.

Friday April 19 Pitt* Pittsburgh, Pa. 6 p.m.
Saturday April 20 Pitt* Pittsburgh, Pa. 3 p.m.
Sunday April 21 (Easter) Pitt* Pittsburgh, Pa. 1 p.m.
Tuesday April 23 Valparaiso Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Friday April 26 NC State* Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Saturday April 27 NC State* Notre Dame, Ind. 2 p.m.
Sunday April 28 NC State* Notre Dame, Ind. 1 p.m.
Tuesday April 30 UIC Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Friday May 3 Louisville* Notre Dame, Ind. 6 p.m.
Saturday May 4 Louisville* Notre Dame, Ind. 2 p.m.
Sunday May 5 Louisville* Notre Dame, Ind. 1 p.m.
Saturday May 11 Canisius Notre Dame, Ind. 2 p.m.
Saturday May 11 Canisius Notre Dame, Ind. TBA
Sunday May 12 Canisius Notre Dame, Ind. 1 p.m.

Tuesday May 14 Northwestern Evanston, Ill. 4:30 p.m.
Thursday May 16 Boston College* Chestnut Hill, Mass. 7 p.m.
Friday May 17 Boston College* Chestnut Hill, Mass. 7 p.m.
Saturday May 18 Boston College* Chestnut Hill, Mass. 1 p.m.

Tuesday-Sunday May 21-26 ACC Baseball Championship Durham, N.C.



Canisius to close out the season?
by Ahoya06  (2019-01-02 18:50:11)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

Not sure I can remember the last series of the season being out of conference.


I do like the Swig and Swine Classic in Charleston! *
by MPG  (2018-12-14 10:33:46)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


Games to be played at Shipyard Park in Mt. Pleasant
by rhodyjack  (2018-12-23 13:28:24)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

Beautiful multi-park complex on the Wando River. Two college/pro fields and other smaller ballparks for HS and younger. Similar to the Cal Ripken Jr complexes in Maryland and in Myrtle Beach. Will definitely be there and report in.


Well that sucks...Aoki, not the schedule. *
by cbo86  (2018-12-04 13:29:29)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


The schedule kind of sucks, too
by ndgotrobbedin97  (2018-12-06 14:38:42)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

Outside of 3 with ASU to start the season there is not much meat on the bone outside the ACC. I realize the ACC is a giant hurdle of its own, but they aren't playing one decent OOC team after ASU. Northwestern appears to be the only "name" program. After that its all directional schools.

I'd say they're trying everything possible to get Aoki to climb over the .500 mark this season.


Yeah, I wonder if they even think that deeply about our
by cbo86  (2018-12-14 10:29:51)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

schedule. You would think that our name alone would enable us to buttress our non-conference slate. I get the unmistakable feeling that the administration has no use for our baseball program. After you read Bonger's article regarding the ND football program, my feeling almost rises to the level certainty about the administration's apathy toward ND baseball.