Profile for IRISHINVA Click here to make or adjust profile

Height:  5'8 Weight:  157 lbs. Alumni Status:  Subway Alum
Location:  Northern Virginia Favorite Baseball Team:  St. Louis Cardinals
Natural Enemies:  USC, Meeechigan, BC

Athletic Ability: Not a natural athlete, but love to participate in a variety. Grew up playing some ice hockey and soccer, and eventually gravitated to rugby. Still get to the weight room 3-4 days a week. Run on a treadmill when its cold and get outside when it warms up. Call me one of those idiots who have a hard time believing my best days are behind me. Working on getting my bike legs back that I left behind for the last several years.

Sartorial Style: Most comfortable in jeans/sweatshirt or t-shirt. Daily occupation calls for a shirt and tie.

Favorite Beverage and Consumption Freq: A variety of beers; irish whiskey straight up; bourbon straight up; when I get tabbed for grill duty calls for gin and tonic; brandy on those cold winter nights when I get to read a book & smoke a pipe.

Political Philosophy: Moderate conservative.

Religious Philosophy: Born and raised Catholic...went to a Catholic grade school in St. Louis. These days I guess I'd call myself a Biblical Christian (it's a great book it you haven't read it) Simple: Jesus Christ is THE way...not a way...period.

Musical Favorites: Late 60's, early 70's rocker. I'll quote a DJ here in the DC area who states, "although the age may be a bit arbitrary, at about 38 something terrible happens to music...and Mozart is waiting". Still listen to an occasional classic rock or swing, but by far and away, classical rules the day.

Favorite Quote from an ND Coach: Show me a good and gracious loser and I'll show you a failure: ROCKNE

Miscellaneous Data: Spent a few years in the Marine Corps (22 or so), a couple in the FBI. Both of my son's and son-in-law are in the Marine Corps.