Profile for MAROON_DBQER Click here to make or adjust profile

Height:  5'4 Weight:  lbs. Alumni Status:  Subway (University of Chicago '04)
Location:  Chicago Favorite Baseball Team:  Racine Belles
Natural Enemies:  timed sprints and distance runs, shellfish, unhygienic people, the number 8, robbers under my bed at night

Athletic Ability: Thought I was going to be the first woman in the NBA (I figured if Mugsy Bogues could be at 5'3" then I could be at 5'4" - I failed to realize that he had a ridiculous vertical). Played high school volleyball, basketball, and soccer. Played college soccer. Now, I play yoga.

Sartorial Style: Sporty casual, with a penchant for designer jeans and handbags.

Also have a bit of a sneaker obsession. In 2nd grade I had to settle for British Knights instead of Jordan IV's because I dragged my mom to 3 shoe stores searching for the white with black and red IV's only to come up empty of any Jordan's at all in the 3rd store where she told me I must choose a shoe -- I have never forgiven myself for not choosing the white with grey IV's at the first store. I learned my lesson that day and chose wisely each year thereafter.

Favorite Beverage and Consumption Freq: I love my pop, I enjoy good iced tea, and I often need iced mochas. As may be evident, I like all my drinks ice cold, regardless of season or time of day.

Political Philosophy: Moderate, but right of center. I'm Catholic first.

Religious Philosophy: Catholic. To be specific, Dubuque Catholic.

Musical Favorites: Mike + the Mechanics.

Favorite Quote from an ND Coach: "She said, 'Do you jog?' I said, 'Oh, no... I want to be sick when I die.'"
-- Lou Holtz

Miscellaneous Data: Connection to ND is my brother. Note: I was the one with the ND Starter jacket growing up. He showed his Starter jacket allegiance to the 49ers over ND. (Though he became a 9er fan because of Montana, so he gets a pass there.)
And yes, if not already totally evident, I'm a girl.