Profile for NDFLYER Click here to make or adjust profile

Height:  6'-0 Weight:  210+ lbs. Alumni Status:  '82
Location:  Philadelphia suburbs Favorite Baseball Team:  Phillies, but more of a Flyers fan.
Natural Enemies:  Miami, Michigan, PSU fans

Athletic Ability: Hardly any. I play golf, and visit the gym or run when I can.

Sartorial Style: I had to look up "sartorial" the first time I saw this.

Khakis and button down collared shirts for work -- jeans and golf shirts away from work.

Favorite Beverage and Consumption Freq: Craft beers and Guinness; Belgian ales. A few of these a week.

Wine occasionally at meals - enjoy the Italian Montepulcianos and New Zealand Sauv Blancs

Love the brown stuff - Jameson 12, Tully 12, 4 Roses Single Barrel,Angel's Envy - but only on weekends

Political Philosophy: Lean right economically, moderate on some social issues. I'm tired of our whole political system and how Reps and Dems can't "cross the aisle" to at least attempt to solve major issues like social security, the deficit, pension plans, etc.
I agree with John Adams: "In my many years I have come to a conclusion that one useless man is a shame, two is a law firm, and three or more is a Congress." It's hard to trust those who are just looking toward their next election. They should see what life is like outside of the Washington beltway and get a real job before representing us.

Religious Philosophy: Roman Catholic and still practicing. If I keep practicing, maybe I'll get good at it.

Musical Favorites: Classic Rock - Stones, The Who, Zeppelin, The Police, Steve Forbert, Van Morrison, Clapton, Jimmy Buffet etc.

ND Band

Favorite Quote from an ND Coach: "Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you respond to it." - Lou Holtz.

Miscellaneous Data: My Dad is a Double Domer
I was conceived after a dinner at Rocco's; born on St. Louis St.; Baptized in Sacred Heart
One Daughter is an ND '09 grad
One Daughter is a SMC '10 grad and Veterinarian. Married to an ND Alum
One Son '12 at Loyola Md - hockey player
Given my choice, I would go to a hockey game at almost any level rather than a pro baseball game.
I've learned alot about food, beer, wine, and travel in the BR. The BR also renewed my interest in Homebrewing.