Profile for PAULM Click here to make or adjust profile

Height:  5' 9'' Weight:  165 lbs. Alumni Status:  Son Of
Location:  Dubai Favorite Baseball Team:  Durham Bulls
Natural Enemies: 

Athletic Ability: D3 wrestler at Wheaton College (165 lb weight class), captain of my High School soccer team, and avid follower of every sport except baseball.

Mostly calisthenics for working out. Mostly soccer for cardio.

Outdoorsman; avid hiker and canoer, but my real love is whitewater kayaking. Why did I move to the desert again?

Sartorial Style: I try to look classically American. Gant, Brooks Brothers, Filson, et al. Dress up for work and for the weekend, but the clothes don't make the man.

Favorite Beverage and Consumption Freq: Water, daily.

Dogfish Head 90 minute Imperial IPA has good memories, Cain & Ebel Red Rye from Two Brothers Brewery brings me back to my college days, and I'll drink a good Hefeweizen any day of the summer.

Political Philosophy: I can take care of myself without help from the government, and it's my responsibility to take care of those who can't.

Religious Philosophy: God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit are always watching and helping. What people believe is less important than what they do.

Musical Favorites:

Favorite Quote from an ND Coach: "Winners embrace hard work. They love the discipline of it, the trade-off they're making to win. Losers, on the other hand, see it as punishment. And that's the difference."

Miscellaneous Data: I grew up in Southeast Asia. I worked for 3 years in outdoor/wilderness education. Graduated with a Masters from UNC. Work as a school counselor at an international school in Dubai which costs as much per semester as my undergrad private institution did.